Board of Trustees

Since December 2002, a board of trustees with members from science, industry, politics and administration has been providing advice to the institute.



Ernst Gerlach
Chairman of the bord of trustees
Managing Director of the association of the municipal RWE-Aktionäre GmbH (RWE shareholder Ltd.)

Hubert Loick
Deputy Chairman of the bord of trustees
Loick AG, Managing director




Hon. Adv. Prof. (Tsinghua) Dr.-Ing. Reinhold Achatz
thyssenkrupp AG
Corporate Function Technology, Innovation/Corporate Function Technology, Innovation & Sustainability

Burkhard Drescher
BDC Consulting GmbH & Co.KG
Managing director

Dr.-Ing. habil. Christiane Glasmacher-Remberg
BASF Personal Care and Nutrition GmbH
Head of Research Düsseldorf RCP/OD

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sabine Grüner-Lempart
Hochschule Weihenstephan, Triesdorf

Prof. Dr. Andrea Klug
Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule Amberg-Weiden

Eckart Lilienthal
Federal Ministry of Education and Research
Referat 721 - Grundsatzfragen Nachhaltigkeit, Klima, Energie

Dr.-Ing. Thomas Mathenia
UMSICHT Board of trustees

Dipl.-Ing. Carmen Michels
FKuR Kunststoff GmbH
Chief Operating Officer

Prof. Dr. Ada Pellert
FernUniversität in Hagen