Board of Trustees

Since December 2002, a board of trustees with members from science, industry, politics and administration has been providing advice to the institute.



Hubert Loick
Chairman of the Bord of Trustees
Loick AG, Managing Director

Prof. Dr. Ada Pellert
Deputy Chairwoman of the Bord of Trustees
FernUniversität in Hagen, Rector




Hon. Adv. Prof. (Tsinghua) Dr.-Ing. Reinhold Achatz
thyssenkrupp AG
Corporate Function Technology, Innovation/Corporate Function Technology, Innovation & Sustainability

Burkhard Drescher
Innovation City Management GmbH
Managing director

Dr.-Ing. habil. Christiane Glasmacher-Remberg
BASF Personal Care and Nutrition GmbH
Head of Research Düsseldorf RCP/OD

Dipl.-Wirt.-Ing. Bernd Homberg
Energieversorgung Oberhausen
Techncal Member of the Board

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sabine Grüner-Lempart
Hochschule Weihenstephan, Triesdorf

Prof. Dr. Andrea Klug
Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule Amberg-Weiden

Eckart Lilienthal
Federal Ministry of Education and Research
Department 721 - Policy Issues Sustainability, Climate, Energye

Dipl.-Ing. Carmen Michels
FKuR Kunststoff GmbH
Chief Operating Officer

Daniel Schranz
Stadt Oberhausen

Dr.-Ing. Lars Kulik
RWE Power AG
Member of the board, Department Lignite (CTO)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Roland Span
Ruhr Universität Bochum
Chair of Thermodynamics